Fun Ways to Lend Your Support

At Addison Gilbert Hospital, special events raise funds for important causes while also building friendship, supporting others, and making memories that last.

Addison Gilbert Hospital has a deeply rooted tradition of philanthropy dating to the late 19th century, when Addison Gilbert’s generous bequest led to the hospital’s founding in 1889. Today, more than ever, our hospital relies on our donors’ support to sustain our community hospital’s nonprofit mission of caring for the Cape Ann community.

We invite you to check back again to stay updated on upcoming special events to benefit Addison Gilbert Hospital, and sign up to receive periodic Philanthropy news.

10th Annual Lights of Love

November 28, 6 - 7 p.m.

Addison Gilbert Hospital
298 Washington Street

Join us for an evening of holiday cheer
to benefit cancer care services at Addison Gilbert Hospital.

Winter wonderland of lights
Holiday treats and hot drinks
Decorated ambulance
Holiday caroling and music
Appearance by Santa
Gift basket raffles*
Ken Knowles art drawing*

Ken Knowles Art Drawing
Enter for your chance to win this original framed oil painting, Paint Factory Gloucester, by acclaimed Cape Ann artist Ken Knowles. Your gift will directly support world-class cancer care at Addison Gilbert Hospital.




Schedule of events
6:00 p.m.: 
Caroling, raffles open, decorated Beauport Ambulance, holiday treats & visit by Santa!

6:15 p.m.: Tree lighting

6:50 p.m.: Raffle winners announced



Sponsorship opportunities are available for Lights of Love. See details.

Thank you to our host committee: 
Janice Ambrose, Barbara Blackman, Kathy Delaney-Smith, Jane Fonzo, Bette M. Hutchins, Maureen MacNeil, Eileen Matz, Ann M. Pickette, Marlene Seltzer, Katey Stone, Cayte Ward and Shawn Wilson

Thank you to our planning committee:
Alice Coogan, Michelle Hinchey, Maria Perry, Rebecca Imperiali, Grace Numerosi, Deb Sacco, Joanne Gibbs, RN, Andrea Lurie, Pamela Elliott, David Dicicco, Geoff Thomas, Michael Tremblay and Karin Leppanen

*Art raffle tickets are $50 each; gift basket raffle tickets are $5 each.  You may purchase tickets during the event (until 6:45 p.m.), by calling 978.236.1600, or by visiting the greeters’ desk at Addison Gilbert Hospital.